Cherry Tree EP - 2021 Remaster Vinyl LP (Black)

Title: Cherry Tree EP
Format: 12" Vinyl (Black)
Reissue Date: February 26, 2021
Original Release Date: July 19, 2004
Label: 4AD Ltd

Digital download is not included.

Side A

01)  Wasp Nest
02)  All the Wine
03)  All Dolled-Up in Straps
04)  Cherry Tree
Side B
01)  About Today
02)  Murder Me Rachael (live)
03)  Reasonable Man (I Don't Mind)

Twenty years on from the release of their self-titled debut album, The National are reissuing it along with 2003’s follow-up Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers and 2004’s Cherry Tree EP, on February 26, 2021. With all three records having been remastered at Abbey Road Studios the 2021 represses stay faithful to their original artwork while their stunning new masters help make these much-loved records sound as vital as ever.

Released a year before The National broke through with their third album Alligator, 2004’s Cherry Tree EP is a thrilling record which - thanks to its collection of delicate ballads and anthemic crowd-pleasers - sums up what they do best in under 30 minutes.

Now a firm fan-favorite, among Cherry Tree’s seven tracks are now National classics ‘About Today’ and ‘All The Wine’, plus a thrilling live version of ‘Murder Me Rachael’ that reminds of the band’s fearsome early live performances.

Cherry Tree can be seen as the record that marks the moment when The National had truly found themselves, a bridge from what went before to a band ready to conquer the World. And with this new master, it’s never sounded better too.